Workshops

The Scholarship Resource Center is open to all students, and potential students without appointment during walk-in hours. Our workshops are open to all Georgia State University students and advance registration is not required.

Scholarships 101: How to Be a Winner

Day Date Time Location
Wednesday January 31, 2018 12:00-12:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Friday February 02, 2018 11:30-12:00 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Wednesday February 07, 2018 12:00-12:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245

Scholarships 102: 10 Tips for Writing a Competitive College Essay

Day Date Time Location
Monday February 12, 2018 3:00-3:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Wednesday February 14, 2018 12:00-12:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Monday February 19, 2018 3:00-3:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245

Scholarships 103: Top 10 Myths about Scholarships

Day Date Time Location
Thursday February 21, 2018 11:00-11:30 a.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Wednesday February 28, 2018 12:00-12:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Monday March 05, 2018 12:00-12:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245

Budgeting 101: Keeping Track of your Money

Day Date Time Location
Monday March 12, 2018 2:00-2:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Wednesday March 14, 2018 12:00-12:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Monday March 19, 2018 4:00-4:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245

Budgeting 102: Money Management Tips

Day Date Time Location
Thursday March 21, 2018 12:00-12:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Friday March 23, 2018 11:30-12:00 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245
Thursday March 29, 2018 4:00-4:30 p.m. Sparks Hall Room 245